about PPEPPD 2019

The PPEPPD Conference provides an effective forum for academic and industrial researchers to meet and communicate on the status and future trends in properties and phase equilibria, important to the design of products or processes. Thermodynamics is the main source of inspiration.

PPEPPD provides engineers, scientists, and students a platform to present, discuss, publish and exhibit their discoveries and technical advances. PPEPPD seeks to foster a positive environment of trust, respect, open communications, and ethical behavior.

  1. Meeting attendees should contribute to a collegial, inclusive, positive and respectful environment for fellow attendees, and other stakeholders, including the conference organizing staff.
  2. Meeting attendees should avoid making inappropriate statements or taking inappropriate action based on race, gender, age, religion, ethnicity, nationality, sexual orientation, gender expression, gender identity, marital status, political affiliation, presence of disabilities, or educational background. We should show consistent respect for colleagues, regardless of discipline, employment status, and organizations for which they work, whether industry, academia, or government.
  3. Disruptive, harassing or other inappropriate statements or behavior toward other participants, including PPEPPD staff, is unacceptable.


Participants should promptly report any violations of this code that they witness or experience to the conference chair, John Shaw, or any member of the International Organizing Committee.

International Organizing Committee

John Shaw, President
Joan Brennecke
Ioannis Economou

Peter Englezos
Pedro de Alcântara Pessoa Filho
Ampara Galindo
Joachim Groß
Jean-Charles de Hemptinne
Xiahua Lu

Maria Eugénia Rebello de A. Macedo

Clare McCabe

John O’Connell

Lourdes Vega

International Advisory Board
Gabriele Sadowski, Technical University Dortmund, Germany
Athanassios Panagiotopoulos, Princeton University, USA
Susana Bottini, Universidad Nacional del Sur, Argentina
José Nuno Canongia Lopes, Instituto Superior Técnico, Lisbon
Walter Chapman, Rice University, USA
Karel Aim, Academy of Sciences, Czech Republic
Peter Cummings, Vanderbilt University, USA
Juan de Pablo, The University of Chicago, USA
Chau-Chyun Chen, Texas Technical University, USA
Keith Gubbins, North Carolina State University, USA
Carol Hall, North Carolina State University, USA
Manfred Heilig, BASF, Germany
Eric Hendricks, Shell Technology Centre, Netherlands
George Jackson, Imperial College, UK
Georgios Kontogeorgis, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Manual Nunes da Ponte, Lisbon NOVA University, Portugal
John Prausnitz, University of California, USA
Sona Raeissi, Shiraz University, Iran
Stanley Sandler, University of Deleware, USA
Mark Shiflett, University of Kansas, USA
Richard Smith, Tohoku University, Japan
Frederico Tavares, Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Doros Theodorou, National Technical University of Athens, Greece.
Juan Vera, McGill University, Canada